Home Cosmetic Science Talk Formulating General Which are good suppliers for raw materials?

• Which are good suppliers for raw materials?

Posted by Chippy on June 26, 2020 at 2:04 pm

Hello everyone.
    I am a complete beginner in formulation of cosmetics. I want to start making my own cosmetics, but need some advice about good suppliers. In my case would be cosmetics in small scale, no need of big bulks of raw materials. What are good suppliers to work with? I found a supplier called Making Cosmetics… has anyone bought from them? Do you have any other suppliers you could suggest?
    Thank you very much

belassi replied 3 years, 9 months ago 7 Members · 12 Replies
  • 12 Replies
  • belassi

June 26, 2020 at 2:53 pm

At the moment, “anywhere you can actually find things in stock” seems good to me.

• letsalcido

June 26, 2020 at 7:33 pm

@Chippy yes making cosmetics is good, also:

essentialwholesale.com

makingyourown.buzz
    saveoncitric.com
    wholesalesupplies.com
    formulatorsampleshop.com
    nobleroots.com
    lotioncrafter.com

They’re good small quantity sources for DIY or small  businesses.

I’ve bought from all of them. Last resource is Ebay, Amazon or Alibaba (probably larger quantities).

• graillotion

June 26, 2020 at 7:53 pm

Do you live in the US?

Top US small scale suppliers (in my opinion):

Formulators sample shop…for me has the best shipping rate….for the next few weeks…any weight for $8.99.  Huge as you ramp up.  Prices are better when you start ordering less than the minimum.

LotionCrafters…. Good selection, and quickest turnaround time…usually ships in 1-2 days…at worst 3 days.

Make your Own.buzz … good prices and have some materials I could not find at others….definitely the slowest ship times.  Best butter quality…as it all comes out of a Major International supplier from Denmark.