Home Cosmetic Science Talk Formulating Hair How can i give more fix and hold style to the hair with a dry look on the texture

Tagged: , ,

• How can i give more fix and hold style to the hair with a dry look on the texture

Posted by Aldyppratama on May 22, 2018 at 8:19 pm

hi guys, i need some help through this discussion here. I hope somebody could help me on my ongoing project here.

so right now i’m in the process of making a fiber wax. I’ve been working on the formula for 3 months, but i have never had the perfect formula(formula that suits me) well. 

The problems right now are
    1. Texture is too soft and looks a little bit wet but I still have a solid texture, its just no grip. Did i use too much water in it? Or maybe too much oil in it? Or any idea? 

2. I did not have the hold that i want. Used maximum amount of PEG-8 Beeswax on 10%, pvp 4% and acrylate copolymer 2%. Any ideas? Should i add carbomer or …?

Help me guys..
    Thanks before

Aldyppratama replied 5 years, 9 months ago 6 Members · 19 Replies
  • 19 Replies
  • oldperry

May 22, 2018 at 9:23 pm

If you want help you need to give us a list of ingredients and ideally how much you’re using.  Without that information there isn’t much help that can be given.

• Dirtnap1

May 22, 2018 at 9:51 pm

Yes, we would need list of ingredients used and their percentages to really give any helpful info.

• Aldyppratama

May 23, 2018 at 2:05 am

@Dirtnap1 @Perry
    im sorry

i had many trials and errors and this formula is the latest one :

ceteareth-20 6%
    ceteareth-25 4%
    dub-340 3%
    PEG-8 Beeswax 10%
    Lanolin 8%
    Water 59.5%
    starch 4%
    pvp k90 3,75%
    acrylates copolymer 1%
    preservatives 1%

• Dirtnap1

May 23, 2018 at 4:50 pm