Welcome to the forum

Comments

• BobzchemistBobzchemist Member, PCF student
    Sound like a great new product, actually. "Try new and improved Bumpkiss, now with more Bump!"

(The word you're looking for is bupkis, which is Yiddish-derived slang for "nothing at all") http://www.oxforddictionaries.com/us/definition/american_english/bupkis 

I'm going to leave out the original Yiddish definition of this, because ick.
    Robert Zonis, Sr. Formulation Chemist, Beaumont Products "All opinions and comments expressed are my own, have no relation to Beaumont Products, are fully copyrighted, and may not be used without written permission."
  • Hi everyone my name is Adepeju, a Nigerian. I studied Biochemistry at degree level.I want to explore the skincare world and create a niche for myself in the field . so Im her to learn what it takes to achieve my goal.thanks for accepting me to the forum.
  • I am a 67 years old chemical engineer. In my profesinal life I begin with paint and resin manufacturing 12 years, then I started to work for office products for 3 years, then I work for electro plating work shop 5 years and around 20 years for cosmetic and detergent chemicals inporting and distributing. Meanwhile formulation and contact manufacturing was one of our business also. I am retired but still working at my own lab mostly for formulation.
  • PerryPerry Administrator, Professional Chemist
    @hasanarsan - Welcome to the forum! You sound like an all-around formulator.
  • Hello. I am Ruth from South Africa and I am a cosmetic formulator for curly and kinky hair products. I have been formulating for just over a year and I am here to learn more about cosmetic science and interact in the field of cosmetic formulating. I look forward to learning as much as possible and sharing my experiences in this forum.
    Welcome to the forum Ruth!
  • Hi everyone,
    Thanks for including me in this colossally helpful and informative community!